4th Annual Little 600

4th Annual LITTLE 600
MAY 23, 2017

Event Details

Little karts. Big names. Bigger battle!
Make plans to join us on Tuesday, May 23, 2017 for the 4th Annual Little 600, a must-do during May Race Weeks in Charlotte! The annual event is a fan-favorite, featuring FREE admission and the chance popular NASCAR drivers battle bumper-to-bumper in go-karts.

The Little 600 shifts the racing action to just 20 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway to Mooresville, NC at GoPro Motorplex. Conveniently scheduled between the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Race and Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway, the Little 600 is a must-do for race fans during May Speed Weeks in Charlotte.

Year after year, the Little 600 continues to deliver an event no race fan will want to miss by offering a family-friendly, casual atmosphere, trackside seating, delicious food and unprecedented access to popular NASCAR drivers. Fans will have the opportunity to watch several heat races that will set the starting grid for the 15-lap main event under the lights. In addition, the Little 600 puts the “eyes in the sky,” NASCAR drivers’ spotters behind the wheel during the annual Spotters’ Race. Other entertainment includes the Future Stars race with a talented group of 8-12 year old karters competing for their chance in the spotlight.

WHEN: Tuesday, May 23, 2017  |  5:00PM-9:00PM  |  Rain or Shine!
WHERE: GoPro Motorplex, 130 Motorplex Drive Mooresville, NC
COST: FREE Admission, Parking Fee: $10/car load (CASH ONLY); carpooling with friends and family is encouraged!

event schedule

5:00 p.m.          Gates Open
5:00 p.m.          Future Stars Practice (30 minutes)
5:45 p.m.          Future Stars Qualifying (6 minutes)
6:00 p.m.          Drivers Meeting
6:15 p.m.          Spotter, Heat Race 1 (6 Laps)
6:30 p.m.          Little 600 Heat Race 1 (6 Laps)
6:45 p.m.          Spotter Heat Race #2 (6 Laps)
7:00 p.m.          Little 600 Heat Race #2 (6 Laps)
7:15 p.m.          Future Stars Race (12 Laps)
7:35 p.m.          Spotter Feature (10 Laps)
7:55 p.m.          Driver Introductions
8:10 p.m.          Little 600 Feature (15 Laps)
8:30 p.m.          Victory Lane Ceremony

Entry list

The Little 600 has quickly become one of the most star-studded go-kart races in the country with nothing but some serious fun and bragging rights on the line for drivers. Last year’s Little 600 saw a wild “pass in the grass” by Kyle Larson to overtake Darrell Wallace, Jr. However, Wallace waited until the final corner coming to the checkered flag to move Larson, creating a five-wide drag race to the line. An ecstatic Wallace scored the victory. 

This May’s Little 600 racing action promises to not disappoint, boasting a similar entry list as in years prior that included NASCAR drivers, Darrell Wallace, Jr. (2016 winner), Ryan Blaney (2015 winner), Kyle Larson, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Joey Logano, Michael McDowell, Justin Allgaier, Trevor Bayne, John Hunter Nemecheck, Brandon Jones and many more.

*All appearances subject to change

Vip package

Although the Little 600 is free for spectators, fans can upgrade for just $65 to the exclusive Little 600 VIP Package. The VIP experience is limited to an exclusive 50 guests, so you'll have to move fastlittle600vipweb.jpg

UPGRADE: Little 600 Exclusive VIP Package Privileges Include:

  • Catered dinner, snacks and drinks. 
  • "Frontstretch Chat" at 5:30PM with GoPro Motorplex Owner, Justin Marks and Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series driver, Michael McDowell.
  • Rub elbows with NASCAR stars.
  • Reserved, covered seating space and trackside viewing area
  • Door Prize Raffles.
  • LIVE timing/scoring
  • Special event lanyard.
  • FREE VIP Parking pass
  • VIP Hours: 5 p.m.- 9 p.m. 

MOVE FAST: The Little 600 VIP Package is on sale now and to ensure an exclusive experience the VIP passes are limited to just 50 tickets, so be sure to reserve your seat soon.



*Note: If you are a company interested in being a vendor during the Little 600 event, please email Dan Kraus, dan@gopromotorplex.com.