2016 IRONMAN winter sprint
Light division - Results


The key to defeating our new IRONMAN Winter Sprint format was certainly to outlast, out-will and out-drive the competition and Devin Jones did just that tonight to win our inaugural IRONMAN Winter Sprint Light Division event.

New for 2016, the IRONMAN Winter Sprint format consists of a 2-lap qualifying session, followed by a 10-lap race and then a 40-minute race with two mandatory kart swaps. This challenging endurance format for individuals is especially grueling when held in below freezing temperatures as it was tonight!

David Levine won the 10-lap Sprint race, followed by Phillip Eastmead and Devin Jones in third. However, it was Devin Jones who dominated nearly all of the 40-minute Enduro to take the race win.

However, the overall winner is determined through combined points of both races, giving Devin Jones the overall win followed by Mitchell Hunt in second and Byron Daley in third.

Congrats to all of our diehard competitors for completing the IRONMAN in tonight’s harsh weather conditions!

GoPro Photo Gallery>>

Results, Jan. 20, 2016 

Race One (10 Laps) - Results
Race Two (40 Minutes) - Results
Combined Total  - Final Results
Detailed Results>>